Decided!

Every year I make a wish list for the following year with all the things I desire, followed by a few resolutions composed of a bunch of things I plan to do. I am a firm believer that we do not get what we want in life unless we work and go for it. That is until this year. I still believe this, don’t get me wrong, but I’m done with resolutions and to-do lists which only stress me out once the year is coming to it’s end, and I realize half of it has not been accomplished. And why you ask? It’s not for slacking or lack of trying, believe me. I try, I do, I work, I push, REALLY I do. But at the end of the day, or should I say the year, there are certain things that are just not up to us, no matter how hard we try or how much we want them. They will happen, yes, but at their own pace and time, and through divine intervention, and not necessarily wishful thinking or hard work.

So it is settled, this year there will be no list. No reviewing, no revising, no future plan or goal setting. This year I will let things be. Things will occur if they need to, or simply just because they will. I will have no main goal, and no pressure to attain it with a specific deadline. That’s it, it’s decided, I am free of the New Years list!

17 responses to “Decided!

  1. CLAP, CLAP, CLAP, CLAP, CLAP, CLAP, CLAP, CLAP, CLAP, CLAP, CLAP, CLAP, CLAP, CLAP, CLAP, CLAP, CLAP, CLAP, CLAP, CLAP, CLAP, CLAP, CLAP, CLAP, CLAP, CLAP, CLAP, CLAP, CLAP, CLAP, CLAP, CLAP, CLAP, CLAP, CLAP, CLAP, CLAP, CLAP, CLAP, CLAP!ENJOY YOUR FREEDOM!!!

  2. Over-achievers are doomed to unhappiness. They accomplish more than anyone else, and are admired by others for their level of success, but it’s never enough to satisfy themselves…

  3. I am envious of your strength. I may have to follow your lead.

  4. Maybe your only resolution should be to go after what you want — that way you’re keeping the tradition and a good gut-check, but not stressing with a list.

  5. Basta a cad día su propio afán… ¿para qué agobiarnos por todo el año? ¡Bien hecho!

  6. A resolution to have less stress is a good idea….

  7. sizzle – going with the freedom theme! Who knew we were so in tuned?anarella – taking a bow here.buffalodiskdy – so you’re saying I’m an unhappy overachiever? Hmmm…misstressm – you have the strength too.sandra – going after what I want is exactly what I do not want to do. This year I will let things be. I’m done with the going after. jarod – glad you approve ; )triple – lo mismo opino yo!dmarks – but I thought I was done with resolutions? No?

  8. I think that’s one of the most freeing things anyone can do. Feels good!

  9. jen- I was an overachiever for most of my life, and it got me alot of success- but now I tend to ponder what I missed when I was so busy.

  10. Oh! I soo agree with Triple! I think it’s healthy to just let things come. I will try and do the same!

  11. justrun – it does indeed, now I just have to keep at it!buffalodickdy – I ponder what I’m missing out on because I might not be busy and proactive enough! But for some things in life you just have to wait patiently. That’s what I need to work on. not so little woman – we can do it together!

  12. sounds good to me…I think I will follow your advise…abrazotes…

  13. pillo – sigamosle! asi lo hacemos juntas : )

  14. hee..hee..hee.. so your resolution is *NOT* to have a resolution? 😉

  15. pinkpiddypaws – yep, something like that ; )

Leave a Reply

