Happy Easter!

Happy Easter everyone! I hope you have a fun time in any way you decide to celebrate it, usually it involves food, so buen provecho a todos!

This time, all April Fool’s Day jokes aside, Lent is really over, and I made it!!!!! Forty days (really 47 because I didn’t do the “rest on Sundays” bit) without sugar-sweets and I’m still standing! Unbelievable, but true. And today, after mass, it’s red velvet cake here I come! I’m actually buying an entire cake to take to a brunch I have at a friend’s. I decided to go with Kitchenette instead of Make My Cake, since they are closer to where my gathering will be taking place. So this afternoon, it’s bakery stop first, and Emily’s later. I am soooo looking forward to this!

6 responses to “Happy Easter!

  1. I really hope you enjoy your cake! You were such a good girl-now the reward!

    Like

  2. congrats!! i think it’s hilarious that the first thing after your sacrifice is the red velvet cake. i love it. hope you had a wonderful easter!

    Like

  3. Oh I LOVE red velvet cake. But you’ve never tasted it until you have a homemade slice in the South.

    Like

  4. So how did it go? Are you knee deep in cake and frosting still or what? I bet it was good!

    Like

  5. Congrats on making it through, and happy belated giant bunny rabbit day!

    Like

  6. buffalodickdy – I did enjoy it very much!pinknest – Thank you! I did have a great Easter.s* – Oh the homemade one must be scrumptious!weekends off – It was great, the cake was surely worth it!malnurtured snay – Thank you, thank you.

    Like

Leave a comment