For Lent

It’s Ash Wednesday and Lent starts today. Last year I gave up chocolate, this year I’m giving up sweets all together: cake, pie, fruit tarts, cupcakes, muffins, chocolate, candy, gum, coke, etc. The only thing with sugar I’ll be eating is fruit, my cereal in the morning, and sugar free gum, which is what actually gets me through the day without passing out! I don’t know how bad this will be, because lets face it, it will be bad, yet I need to get a grip on this addiction of mine and nothing like 40 days of going cold turkey about it to kick the habit, right? Well, with that in mind I urge you to cut me some slack and bare with me here, because for sure I’ll be a little cranky this next month or so.
Cheers for Lent!

10 responses to “For Lent

  1. omg. you, too! giving up all this. well, i wish you the best of luck. i don’t know if i could do that.

  2. Thank you for the cheers and confidence, I will need it! Sweets are not easy for me to give up at all, that’s why I chose them. Hopefully this time with out them will help me clear up my mind and enlighten my research, one can only hope right?

  3. No doubt you can do it, but I can’t wait to see what your posts look like on, for example, days 35-40.And isn’t sugar-free gum sugar free? 😉

  4. God bless you! Heehee.I certainly wouldn’t have the strength to do that.

  5. good luck! that’s pure craziness to me, but that’s also because i have no willpower 😉

  6. Bichooooooo!!!you chose a tough one dind’t u????Anyways, I’m sure you can do it!!! Good Luck!!!PS:I gave up cofee :'(hehe

  7. It’s day 3 and I’m still alive and kicking, so things are going well. Good luck to all of you who gave up something and thanks you for the support, I will be needing it!

  8. You can do it..!!! But also as Joe I am curious about your post in day 39 🙂

  9. I have never belonged to a religon that gave up anything for Lent,but I have always respected others who do. I’m sure from a worldly stand point what you have given up will benefit you in healthy ways. Spiritually, it will benefit you in ways only you will know. Best of wishes in your efforts!

Leave a Reply

