Daily Archives: July 21, 2006

One done, one more to go

I finished Sophie’s scarf and it looks nice, I hope she’ll like it, although she won’t be able to use it until the fall/winter.
I now started a new project, this one I found at a web site that I recently discovered, it’s called a Jane MIY and it has two types of stitches in it. The traditional knitting stitch and the purl stitch which is a bit of a pain to do because it’s in reverse. But overall it will give the scarf a twist at the edges that make it curl up a bit. This one is supposed to be very long, so I’m guessing I will be at it for quite some time, but that’s fine with me, I have discovered that knitting keeps be busy from eating and wasting time on non-productive activities which is always a good thing. Who knows maybe I’ll be able to make a profit from this sometime?! That would be great!